• KISS, Bhubaneswar - 751024

Tribal Advisory Council (TAC)

At KISS, indigenous control of education and life is our primary goal and the driving ethos of our evolution. For this purpose, we have constituted a Tribal Advisory Council (TAC) for advising on the matters pertaining to the welfare and advancement of the tribal students pursuing education at KISS in general and overall institutional development in particular.

Persons of eminence and expertise have been appointed as members of the Council to realise our mission and vision of preservation, promotion and protection of tribal identity and heritage.



Dr. Kanhu Charan Mahali

IPS (Retd.), Director General, KISS-DU


Padmashree Dr. Damayanti Besra

Former Associate Professor, Baripada Govt. College, Mayurbhanj, Odisha

Professor S. N. Munda

VC, DSPMU, Ranchi, Jharkhand

Shri. Shyam Sundar Hansdah

Retd., IPS. Govt. of Odisha

Professor Johoni Xaxa

Professor in Political Sciences, Sambalpur University, JyotiVihar , Burla, Sambalpur

Professor Marry G. Bage

Professor in Sociology, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

Dr. Jagannath Ambagudia

Dean, TISS, Guwahati Campus, Guwahati

Dr. Roshni Kujur

Associate Professor, Department of Pol. Sc., Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar , Burla, Sambalpur

Dr. Bhubaneswar Sabar

Assistant Professor in Anthropology, GM University, Sambalpur

Dr. Suresh Chandra Murmu

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Anthropology, Sambalpur University

Shri Niranjan Bisi

Social Worker, Bolangir

Smt Sumani Jhodia

Social Worker, Rayagada

Smt Akankhya Pradhan

Social Worker, Kandhamal

Ms. Sunita Muduli

Social Activist, Koraput

Mr . Nirakar Patra

Social Activist, Kalahandi

Mr. Akshaya Kumar Bhoi

Social Acitivist, Samabalpur

Mr. Kadey Soren

Dy. Director, KISS – Convener